Open days & expos

Open days & expos

We attend tertiary expos, institution open days and career markets to advise on application procedures and study pathways.

2019 open days

Australian Catholic University

Brisbane: Saturday, 27 July

Campus tours available year round; email ACU

Visit the ACU website for more information. 

Australian Maritime College

To be confirmed.

Tours available year round; visit AMC.

Visit the AMC website for more information.

Bond University

Gold Coast: Saturday, 27 July 

Campus tours available year round; email Bond or phone 1800 074 074.

Visit the Bond website for more information.

Christian Heritage College

Thursday, 16 May
Thursday, 22 August
Thursday, 24 October

Visit the CHC website for more information.

CQUniversity Australia

Brisbane: Thursday, 8 August
3–6pm

Bundaberg: Saturday, 10 August
9am–1pm

Mackay: Saturday, 10 August
9am–1pm

Cairns: Sunday, 11 August
9am–1pm

Noosa: Tuesday, 13 August
4–6.30pm

Melbourne: Thursday, 15 August
5–8pm

Rockhampton: Sunday, 18 August
9am–1pm

Sydney: Thursday, 22 August
5–8pm

Perth: Saturday, 24 August
11am–3pm

Townsville: Sunday, 25 August
9am–1pm

Gladstone: Thursday, 29 August
3–7pm

Emerald: Thursday, 29 August
3–7pm

Visit the CQUni website for more information on these and other CQUniversity events.

Griffith College

To be confirmed.

Tours available all year; visit the Griffith College website or phone (07) 3735 6900.

Griffith University

Nathan, South Bank and Gold Coast: Sunday, 11 August.

Visit the Griffith website for more information. 

James Cook University

Townsville: Sunday, 11 August
10am–2pm

Cairns: Sunday, 25 August 
10am–2pm

Visit the JCU website for more information.

Queensland University of Technology

Gardens Point: Sunday, 28 July 
9am–3pm

Visit the QUT website for more information. 

SAE Creative Media Institute

Brisbane: Sunday, 11 August

Campus tours available: visit the SAE website.

Southern Cross University

Coffs Harbour: Friday, 16 August

Lismore: Saturday, 17 August

Gold Coast:  Sunday, 18 August

Visit the SCU website for more information.

TAFE Queensland

To be confirmed.

Visit the TAFE Queensland website for more information.

The University of Queensland

St Lucia: Sunday, 4 August 
9am–3pm

Gatton: Sunday, 18 August 
9am–3pm

Campus tours are available; visit the UQ website.

Visit the UQ website for more information. 

University of New England

Armidale: Friday, 10 May 
7.30am–2.30pm

For personalised campus tours, register on the UNE website or phone 1800 818 865.

Visit the UNE website for more information. 

University of Southern Queensland

Springfield: Saturday, 27 July

Toowoomba: Sunday, 18 August 

Ipswich: Saturday, 24 August

Visit the USQ website for more information.

University of the Sunshine Coast

Fraser Coast: Sunday, 23 June
10am–1pm

Sippy Downs: Sunday, 21 July
9.30am–2pm

Caboolture: Sunday, 4 August
10am–1pm

Visit the USC website for more information.

 

2019 expos

* QTAC will be attending these events

Gold Coast Careers Festival*

Gold Coast Event Centre, Bundall

Wednesday, 15 May
9am–3pm

Thursday, 16 May
9am–3pm

Visit the Gold Coast Careers Festival website for more information.

Cairns Youth and Careers Expo

Cairns Showgrounds

Tuesday, 28 May

Visit the Cairns Youth and Careers Expo website for more information.

Brisbane Careers & Employment Expo

Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre

Friday, 24 May
9am–3pm

Saturday, 25 May
10am–4pm

Visit the Brisbane Careers & Employment Expo website for more information. 

Tertiary Studies Expo (TSXPO)*

RICC, Brisbane Showgrounds

Saturday, 20 July

Sunday, 21 July 

Visit the TSXPO website for more information.

Sunshine Coast Daily Careers Expo

Venue 114, 114 Sportsmans Pde, Bokarina

Tuesday, 23 July

Visit the Sunshine Coast Daily Careers Expo website for more information. 

Townsville Careers Expo

Townsville Stadium, Murray Sports Complex

Monday, 5 August

Visit the Townsville Careers Expo website for more information.

 

Page last updated: 05 Apr 2019