Open days & expos

Open days & expos

We attend tertiary expos, institution open days and career markets to advise on application procedures and study pathways.

2018 open days

Australian Catholic University

Brisbane: Saturday, 28 July
9am–2pm

Campus tours available year round; email ACU

Visit the ACU website for more information. 

Australian Maritime College

Launceston: Saturday, 11 August
10am–3pm

Tours available year round; visit AMC.

Visit the AMC website for more information.

Bond University

Gold Coast: Saturday, 28 July 
2–6pm

Campus tours available year round; email Bond or phone 1800 074 074.

Visit the Bond website for more information.

Christian Heritage College

Thursday, 23 August
5.30–8pm

Thursday, 25 October 
5.30–8pm

Visit the CHC website for more information.

CQUniversity Australia

Noosa: Tuesday, 31 July
5–8pm

Brisbane: Thursday, 9 August
3–6.30pm

Bundaberg: Saturday, 11 August
9am–1pm

Mackay: Saturday, 11 August
9am–1pm

Cairns: Sunday, 12 August
9am–1pm

Melbourne: Thursday, 16 August
5–8pm

Rockhampton: Sunday, 19 August
9am–1pm

Sydney: Thursday, 23 August
5–8pm

Perth: Thursday, 23 August
4–7pm

Townsville: Sunday, 26 August
9am–1pm

Gladstone: Thursday, 30 August
4–8pm

Adelaide: Thursday, 30 August
3–6pm

Emerald: Saturday, 1 September
9am–1pm

Visit the CQUni website for more information on these and other CQUniversity events.

Griffith College

To be confirmed.

Tours available all year; visit the Griffith College website or phone (07) 3735 6900.

Griffith University

Nathan, South Bank and Gold Coast: Sunday, 12 August.

Visit the Griffith website for more information. 

James Cook University

Townsville: Sunday, 19 August

Cairns: Sunday, 26 August 

Visit the JCU website for more information.

Queensland University of Technology

Gardens Point: Sunday, 29 July 
9am–3pm

Visit the QUT website for more information. 

SAE Creative Media Institute

Brisbane: Saturday, 4 August
10am–2pm

Campus tours available: visit the SAE website.

Southern Cross University

Coffs Harbour and National Marine Science Centre: Friday, 27 July

Lismore: Saturday, 28 July

Gold Coast:  Sunday, 29 July

Visit the SCU website for more information.

TAFE Queensland


Schools Open Day – Ipswich (Bundamba): Tuesday, 1 May

Schools Open Day – Toowoomba: Tuesday, 8 May

Certificate IV in Adult Tertiary Preparation Information Session – Caboolture, Loganlea, South Bank: Monday, 11 June & Monday, 3 December 5.30–7pm

Open Day – Bracken Ridge: Tuesday, 12 June 10am–4pm

Open Day – Acacia Ridge: Thursday, 14 June

Ashmore Trade Training Centre Open Day – Ashmore: Friday, 10 August 9am–4pm

Visit the TAFE Queensland website for more information.

The University of Queensland

St Lucia: Sunday, 5 August 
9am–3pm

Gatton: Sunday, 19 August 
9am–3pm

Campus tours are available; visit the UQ website.

Visit the UQ website for more information. 

University of New England

Armidale: Friday, 11 May 
9am–2.30pm

For personalised campus tours, register on the UNE website or phone 1800 818 865.

Visit the UNE website for more information. 

University of Southern Queensland

Toowoomba: Sunday, 19 August 
10am–2pm

Ipswich: Saturday, 1 September 
10am–1pm

Springfield: Friday, 7 September
3–7pm

Visit the USQ website for more information.

University of the Sunshine Coast

Fraser Coast: Saturday, 23 June

Sippy Downs: Sunday, 22 July

Caboolture: Sunday, 5 August

Visit the USC website for more information.

 

2018 expos

* QTAC will be attending these events

Gold Coast Careers Festival*

Gold Coast Event Centre, Bundall

Wednesday, 2 May
9am–6pm

Thursday, 3 May
9am–3pm

Visit the Gold Coast Careers Festival website for more information.

Cairns Careers and Employment Expo

Fred Moule Exhibition Centre, Cairns Showgrounds

Thursday, 24 May
9am–3.30pm (school groups)
5.30–7.30pm (general public)

Visit the Cairns Careers and Employment Expo website for more information.

Brisbane Careers & Employment Expo

Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre

Friday, 11 May
9am–3pm

Saturday, 12 May
10am–4pm

Visit the Brisbane Careers & Employment Expo website for more information. 

Tertiary Studies Expo (TSXPO)*

RICC, Brisbane Showgrounds

Saturday, 21 July
10am–4pm

Sunday, 22 July 
10am–4pm

Visit the TSXPO website for more information.

Sunshine Coast Daily Careers Expo

Calvary Centre, Tanawha

Tuesday, 24 July
10am–2pm 
3.30–6.30pm

Visit the Sunshine Coast Daily Careers Expo website for more information. 

Townsville Careers Expo

Townsville Stadium, Murray Sports Complex

Monday, 6 August
10am–1.30pm
4–7pm

Visit the Townsville Careers Expo website for more information.

 

Page last updated: 09 Jul 2018