Disability services

Disability services

Application assistance

We provide persons with a disability help with lodging their application.

For help, call us on 1300 467 822. 

QTAC's Educational Access Scheme may also help you get bonus ranks to help with entry into courses.

Institution assistance

If you have a disability, institutions have services and facilities available such as:

  • help with physical access needs
  • access to specialised technology and equipment
  • sign language interpreters
  • note-taking services.

The level of help available is assessed by the institution's disability officer or similar. You should contact the relevant institution and discuss with them what you need.

Institution disability contacts

Australian Catholic University

Disability Adviser

ph: (07) 3623 7248

email: disabilityadviser.mca@acu.edu.au

Australian Maritime College / University of Tasmania

Disability Services

ph: (03) 6226 7267

email: Disability.Services@utas.edu.au

Bond University

Disability Officers

ph: (07) 5595 4002

email: disabilitysupport@bond.edu.au

Christian Heritage College

Admissions

ph: 3347 7915

email: ghepplewhite@chc.edu.au

CQUniversity

Inclusion and Accessibility Service

ph: 13 27 86

email: accessibility@cqu.edu.au

CQUniversity (TAFE)
Disability Services Officer
ph: (07) 4920 2493
email: j.cook2@cqu.edu.au
Griffith University
Disabilities Service (all locations)
ph: (07) 3735 7470
email: disability@griffith.edu.au

Griffith University

Disabilities Service

Deaf and hard of hearing support (all locations)

ph: (07) 3735 5049

email: deafstudentsupportprogram@griffith.edu.au

James Cook University

AccessAbility Services

AccessAbility Support Adviser

Townsville

ph: (07) 4781 5152

email: accessability.tsv@jcu.edu.au

James Cook University

AccessAbility Services

AccessAbility Support Adviser

Cairns

ph: (07) 4232 1150

email: accessability.cns@jcu.edu.au

Griffith College

Admissions Manager

ph: (07) 3735 6878

email: admissions@griffithcollege.edu.au

Queensland University of Technology

Disability Services, Equity Services

Gardens Point

ph: (07) 3138 2699

Kelvin Grove

ph: (07) 3138 5601

email: student.disability@qut.edu.au

Southern Cross University

Student Equity and Disability Officers

ph: (02) 6620 3943

email: disability@scu.edu.au

 

The University of Queensland

Disability Adviser, Student Services

St Lucia

ph: (07) 3365 1704

email: disability@uq.edu.au

The University of Queensland

Disability Adviser, Student Services

Gatton

ph: (07) 5460 1046

email: ssgatton@uq.edu.au

University of New England

Disability Unit

ph: (02) 6773 2897

website: www.une.edu.au/askune

 

University of Southern Queensland

Coordinator, Disability Services

Student Services

Toowoomba

ph: (07) 4631 2848

email: student.services@usq.edu.au

University of Southern Queensland
Student Services Adviser
Ipswich
ph: (07) 3470 4400
email: studentservicesspringfield@usq.edu.au

University of the Sunshine Coast

Disability Adviser, Student Wellbeing

ph: (07) 5430 1226

email: disabilitysupport@usc.edu.au

 

TAFE disability contacts

Skillstech Australia (STA)

Disability Service Officer

ph: (07) 3244 0470

email: Chris.Summers@tafe.qld.edu.au

TAFE Queensland Brisbane

Student Support Services

ph: (07) 3244 5095

email: StudentSupportServices.Brisbane@tafe.qld.edu.au

TAFE Queensland East Coast

Disability Officer
ph: (07) 5457 1018
email: Denise.Woodhams@tafe.qld.edu.au
Disability Officer
ph: (07) 5457 1342
email: Trinette.Westwood@tafe.qld.edu.au

TAFE Queensland Gold Coast

Student Equity Support Officer

ph: (07) 5581 8300

email: Emily.Bodsworth@tafe.qld.edu.au

TAFE Queensland North

Disability Support Officer

ph: (07) 4042 2380

email: Lynne.Zappala@tafe.qld.edu.au

TAFE Queensland North

Disability Support Officer

ph: (07) 4750 5652

email: Margaret.Gricks@tafe.qld.edu.au

TAFE Queensland South West

Disability Service Officer

ph: (07) 4694 1613

email:Noel.Keller@tafe.qld.edu.au

 

 

Page last updated: 01 Aug 2017