QTAC Information Sheet

Previous Page Return to Previous Page

Special Tertiary Admissions Test (STAT) Dates

QTAC administers sittings for the Special Tertiary Admissions Test (STAT) at our office in South Brisbane as well as other venues in Queensland.  Please note that STAT results can take a minimum of 2 to 3 weeks to be received at QTAC and applicants should allow sufficient time to have results available for offer rounds when choosing their STAT sitting.

You can sit the test once per STAT year. The current stat year commenced 15 April 2014 and will end 14 April 2015.

How do I register for the STAT?

You can register for a test either via your QTAC application or via Non-Applicant STAT Registration if you are not applying for courses via QTAC.  You can make payment with your credit card (MasterCard or VISA) or BPay. 

Special Sittings

Special Sittings are held in October, November and December. Requests for sittings before or after these dates are not guaranteed. Contact QTAC regarding special sittings.

STAT Dates - QTAC, Level 4, 154 Melbourne Street, South Brisbane.

 

Date

Morning

Afternoon

Evening

Current STAT year - 15 April 2014 - 14 April 2015

Saturday, 27 September 2014

Full

Full

-
Friday, 10 October 2014 9.30am 1.30pm -
Saturday, 11 October 2014 9.30am 1.30pm -
Wednesday, 22 October 2014 - 1.30pm 5.30pm
Friday, 24 October 2014 9.30am 1.30pm -
Saturday, 25 October 2014 9.30am 1.30pm -
Wednesday, 29 October 2014 - 1.30pm -
Thursday, 30 October 2014 - 1.30pm 5.30pm
Wednesday, 26 November 2014 - - 5.30pm
Thursday, 27 November 2014 9.30am 1.30pm 5.30pm
Saturday, 29 November 2014 9.30am 1.30pm -
Monday, 1 December 2014 - 1.30pm -
Thursday, 4 December 2014 9.30am 1.30pm 5.30pm
Saturday, 6 December 2014 9.30am 1.30pm -
Tuesday, 20 January 2015 9.30am 1.30pm -
Thursday, 19 February 2015 - 1.30pm 5.30pm
Thursday, 12 March 2015 - - 5.30pm
Thursday, 9 April 2015 - - 5.30pm
Saturday, 11 April 2015 9.30am 1.30pm -

Next STAT year  - 15 April 2015 - 14 April 2016

Thursday, 16 April 2015 - 1.30pm 5.30pm
Tuesday, 21 April 2015 9.30am 1.30pm -

 

STAT dates - external venues

 

 

Saturday

11 October

2014

Saturday

1 November

2014

Monday

4 May

2015

Bundaberg - CQUniversity Australia 9.30am 9.30am
5.30pm
Caboolture - Queensland University of Technology 9.30am
9.30am 5.30pm
Cairns - James Cook University 9.30am 9.30am 5.30pm
Gold Coast - Griffith University 8.45am 8.45am 5.30pm

Maroochydore - TAFE Queensland

9.30am 9.30am 5.30pm
Nathan - Griffith University 9.30am 9.30am 5.30pm

Rockhampton - CQUniversity Australia

9.30am 9.30am 5.30pm
Toowoomba - University of Southern Queensland 9.30am 9.30am 5.30pm
Townsville - James Cook University 9.30am 9.30am 5.30pm

 

 

This information last updated 15 July 2014

 

Top of Page Top of Page